Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

**(STOCK CODE: 1208)** 

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 MAY 2013

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

Reference is made to the circular of MMG Limited (Company) dated 19 April 2013 (Circular) in relation to, among other things, (i) re-election of Directors; (ii) grant of general mandates to issue and to repurchase Shares; and (iii) Notice of AGM. Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## **POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM**

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 22 May 2013.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 5,289,607,889, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting in favour of all the resolutions at the AGM, or to abstain from voting. No Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on all the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for voting-taking at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2012.	4,012,426,591 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Leung Cheuk Yan as a Director.	4,009,082,591 (99.92%)	3,344,000 (0.08%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Andrew Gordon Michelmore as a Director.	4,005,514,591 (99.83%)	6,912,000 (0.17%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Jiao Jian as a Director.	4,004,850,591 (99.81%)	7,576,000 (0.19%)
	(d) To re-elect Dr. Peter William Cassidy as a Director.	4,009,082,591 (99.92%)	3,344,000 (0.08%)
	(e) To authorize the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	4,011,625,591 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the auditors of the Company and to authorize the Board to fix their remuneration.	4,011,866,591 (99.99%)	560,000 (0.01%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	3,844,399,735 (95.81%)	168,026,856 (4.19%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	4,012,034,591 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	Conditional on the passing of Resolutions no. 4 and no. 5, power be given to the Board to extend the general mandate on the issue of additional shares by the number of shares repurchased by the Company.	3,852,393,422 (96.01%)	160,033,169 (3.99%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By order of the Board

MMG Limited

Andrew Gordon Michelmore

CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 22 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine Directors, of which three are executive Directors, namely Mr. Andrew Gordon Michelmore, Mr. David Mark Lamont and Mr. Xu Jiqing, three are non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Lixin (Chairman), Mr. Jiao Jian and Mr. Gao Xiaoyu; and three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Peter William Cassidy, Mr. Anthony Charles Larkin and Mr. Leung Cheuk Yan.